May 30, 2024
Prepare For ONLINEAGEDDON As HELLFRONT: HONEYMOON Debuts Online MultiplayerFree playtest launches today for coherence-backed online mode to top-down shooter with RTS twist  Gothenburg, Sweden – April  9th, 2024 – SkyGoblin are pleased to announce that a free playtest, dubbed ONLINEAGEDDON, for HELLFRONT: HONEYMOON’s new online mode is launching today at 12pm PT/ 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST. The free ONLINEAGEDDON playtest will run until April 18th, when the online mode will be released on Steam in the full game. Online multiplayer has been added using coherence’s revolutionary multiplayer development tech, bringing a new lease of life to the game with minimal development time thanks to the powerful and frictionless tools offered by coherence. HELLFRONT: HONEYMOON is an intense top-down shooter with a RTS twist. You must conquer ground, build a base, produce fighters and then issue orders as you fight for victory. With the addition of the new online mode, you can play the game’s campaign in online co-op, as well as being able to play solo, or in local multiplayer. You can also compete against up to three other players in tight-as-hell PvPvPvP combat, offering rapidly-moving, thrilling battles.

“We’re really excited for people to jump into ONLINEAGEDDON today and try out HELLFRONT: HONEYMOON’s new online functionality ahead of its full launch on April 18th,” said SkyGoblin CTO Mathias Johansson. “With Steam’s evergrowing library and older games making up the majority of the platform’s playtime, we think developers being able to tap-into and reinvigorate their back catalogue is more important than ever before. coherence is a great way to do that thanks to how effortlessly it allows you to add multiplayer functionality to your game and I’m sure that’s a trend we are going to see going forward”.  SkyGoblin
Website: https://www.skygoblin.com/  
Twitter/X: https://twitter.com/Skygoblingames About SkyGoblin
SkyGoblin is an indie game studio based in Gothenburg, Sweden. It has released games in various genres and on various platforms for almost two decades.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.